trendykillo.blogg.se

Vs code mac command line
Vs code mac command line













vs code mac command line

vs code mac command line

Pasting in the installation command from did the trick. So be sure to open a terminal in the Screen Sharing app over VNC and run the install commands there. I ended up having to turn the machine off through the MacStadium web interface, waiting a while and then turning it back on again in order to clear the errors (a soft reboot didn't help). Installing Homebrew and Dockerįirst, most important lesson: do not attempt to install these large pieces of software over SSH! Both of these had points within the install process that triggered desktop UI interactions of some sort, and trying to start them over SSH lead to a bewildering array of permission errors. For SSH, ssh and then entering the password did the trick. These worked for both VNC and SSH.įor VNC, navigating to vnc://ip.address.here in Safari opened the macOS Screen Sharing app and prompted me to connect. The machine became available within a minute of me entering the card details, and gave me an IP address I could connect to plus an administrator account username and password. AWS haven't launched this yet (at least anywhere I could find it), and Scaleway were out of stock on their machines which you can rent by the day, so I tried using a $109/month M1 Mac Mini from MacStadium. Since I don't have an M1 Mac, I decided to rent one.

vs code mac command line

VS CODE MAC COMMAND LINE HOW TO

I was trying to figure out how to get a development environment for a Django project running inside Docker in a M1 Mac. TLDR: Use platform: linux/amd64 in docker-compose.yml and your containers will probably work! Simon Willison’s TILs Running Docker on an M1 Mac Running Docker on an M1 Mac | Simon Willison’s TILs















Vs code mac command line